Skip to content

Past Presidents

As custodians of our nation’s rich historical heritage, we honour the leaders who have guided us through the years. Explore our past presidents list below, each representing a chapter in our organization’s journey towards preserving and understanding Sri Lanka’s archaeological treasures.

Archaeologist, Prof. P.R. Prematilake 
Archaeologist, Dr. Roland Silva
Archaeologist, Prof. Senake Bandaranayake
 Archaeologist, Prof. Chandra Wikcramage
Archaeologist, Prof. T.G. Kulathunga
Archaeologist, Prof. Sudharshana Senavirathna
Archaeologist, Dr. S. U. Deraniyagala
Archaeologist, Prof. Senarath Dissanayake
Archaeologist, Prof. Gamini Adikari